I am finishing up my logo and business card this afternoon and will start setting up an invoice page.

I am doing some printmaking for a class and am really enjoying the process. I have my third ink prepared and need to finish my third carving. I hope to have the third color printed by the end of the day today. I think this is something I would enjoy to continue to do. My final print will have 5 colors made from 4 layers of carving and ink, one layer is a blend.

This was the first layer of ink. An orange/peach color.
This was the first layer of ink. An orange/peach color.
This is with the second layer of ink. A blue-gray blend.
This is with the second layer of ink. A blue-gray blend.
The third layer is a green ink.
The third layer is a green ink.

I am excited for the changing of seasons so I can start photographing the trees. Also, I’m curious about winter and snow and if I can get interesting photos with my close up lenses. I would love to get a macro lens to be able to shoot this winter.

Leave a Reply

