I finished printing my reductive woodcuts on Monday. Next week I will be tearing them down, naming, and signing them. Except for the few that have already been “claimed,” I intend to have the rest for sale at the art fair on December 2nd.

A preview of the finished product. Will be finished by next Thursday.
A preview of the finished product. Will be finished by next Thursday.

With the art fair being a little over a month away, I’m starting to put together ideas for my booth. I’m thinking of having everything tie together with a color palate. I will be starting on price signs this weekend, along with ordering my business cards and editing photographs for print.

For the three price ranges required for the fair, I plan on having prints by themselves, some that are mounted, and a few that are framed. I need to do some research and see how much items like these sell at other art fairs.

I’m also curious about how many people would want seasonal photographs. With the changing seasons and the new autumn colors, I would like to make some larger prints and have them framed.

Leave a Reply

