Blog post #2 for first critique (class #2)

After working more with my projects, I have decided to incorporate multiple mediums in my pieces. I believe incorporating photography and printmaking will be difficult in choosing a composition. The photograph could be used as a background or be used to help with the content.

I’ve also done some research into my skull photography project. I’m hoping to include some of those symbols into my other artwork.

Includes many symbols- bubbles, flowers
Includes many symbols- bubbles, flowers

I have chosen Hannah for this first post. She likes to work in digital and traditional mediums. She works in both 2D and 3D. Hannah includes life, death, health, feminism, and nature in her work. She is working on a project that focuses on the difference between home health remedies and synthetic medication. I believe as an innovator and artist, her project has many possibilities and will end up including different mediums.

Hannah coward’s blog post

Leave a Reply

